Terms & Conditions

Information: TV Sports Awards is organised by IPfC, the trading company of Play for Change Charitable Trust.



Application to award:
The TV Sports Awards are open to any company, organization or charity working who meet the criteria of the awards.
The individual responsible for the application must be an authorized representative of the organization. They must have a current role in the organisation which is to be stated at application entry.
We kindly ask for a fee of €250 per application, which will be donated to Play for Change. All applicants are into a prize draw for 2 free seats.
Entrants may submit any number of entries into any number of categories, but a separate online entry form will be required for each.
Entry for the 2017 Awards opens on 27th July 2017.
Entry for the 2017 Awards closes on 23rd August 2017.
Any applications arriving after the deadline will not be accepted unless a viable reason is submitted ahead of the deadline.
You consent to PFC and/the judging panel using your personal information for the purpose of assessing your application during the TV Sports Awards.


Our judging panel is formed of international experts from the sport media industry who are independently shortlisting the finalists from each category.
The judges will review the applications based on the 5 criteria’s specified on each award category.
Shortlisted applications will be notified via email after the closing date, and then publicly announced on 18th September.
All shortlisted applications are a discount of two free seats when purchasing a table to the TV Sports Awards (€8,600 instead of €11,000). Tickets are non-transferable and there will be no cash alternative available.
Those shortlisted for the Play for Change award will receive 2 free seats, no purchase necessary.
All shortlisted applications will be shown on the website and event collateral, which includes but not limited to logo and summary of project.
iPlay for Change cannot give an Award to any business or charity or individuals that cannot be contacted after the entry has been submitted. We cannot be held responsible for any errors you make when submitting your entry so please check the contact details you provide.
The judges’ decision is final and there will be no appeals.
Detailed feedback about specific shortlisting decisions or any details about individual entries cannot be provided due to confidentiality.




By participating in the voting of the TV Sports Awards, each voting participant agrees to be bound by the official competition rules.

Online voting platform under the website tvsportsawards.org, opens on or around 18th September 2017 and closes on 13th October 2017
Voting is limited to one vote per category per verified email address. If an entrant receives multiple and/or irregular votes or multiple votes from the same user or users, including but not limited to, votes generated by a robotic, programmed, script, macro, other automated means or other source, then this will be disqualified.

People eligible to vote are either professionals registered to attend SPORTEL or professionals from TV Media industry who register under TV Sports Awards website.  The Play for Change Award is open to public vote.

Winning the award:
Winners will be announced at the TV Sports Awards ceremony to be held in Monte Carlo, Monaco on Monday 23rd August 2017.
All award winners will be asked to take part in promotional activity and by submitting your entry you give your permission to TV Sports Awards and its partners to use the details of your entry to promote TV Sports Awards. This could include but is not limited to websites, press releases and print.
Details of the prize winners will be available after the closing date on this website

Entry into the Awards is acceptance of these terms and conditions.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.